Why you should offer your property at market value

The market value of a property, also known as the market value, is the final result of a professional valuation. The market value is therefore the calculated value at which a property can very probably be sold.

It is usually included as the asking price in property advertisements and exposés. It may be possible to add a surcharge of around ten per cent, which serves as a negotiating margin. Even if you want to sell your property on your own, you should base your offer price on this market value.

However, there are exceptions. In rural and structurally weak areas with a high supply of real estate and low demand, you should offer your property below the market value if necessary.

Conversely, in conurbations with high demand for real estate, the market values of interested parties are often outbid by each other. It is therefore possible that several people are desperate to have the property and offer you as the seller or the agent a sum that far exceeds the market value. There is nothing wrong with this and you can be happy about the higher proceeds.

However, a problem can arise if the bank of the highest bidder refuses to finance the property. This is because the institutions only grant loans based on the market value. In the case of buildings that are to go over the counter at an inflated price, the buyer must pay this difference from saved equity. Therefore, in the event of such a bidding battle, you should reassure yourself with each bidder that they can actually finance their dream property. You should ask to see a provisional financing commitment from the prospective buyer as well as bank statements showing the amount of his own funds.

You want to determine the market value of your property or need help selling it? Contact us now.

Photo: txking

Rate your property now!

Free of charge | Non-binding

How to negotiate the right price

Determining the value of a property is one thing. It is quite another to negotiate the desired price with the potential buyer. Is it better to quote a price that is too high in order to have a good basis for negotiation [...].

Read more

Why it is not a good idea to set the price too high

If you go to market with an offer price that is too high, potential buyers may give the property a wide berth and not make any viewing appointments. This is because prospective buyers are very familiar with the market and its prices [...].

Read more

Sold! - To the highest bidder

Many owners offer their property at a higher price in order to have room for negotiation. But right now no buyer is found because the price is too high. The property has been for sale for too long. Interested parties become sceptical. [...]

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion

Christine Hegglin

Owner

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architect HTL
Federally qualified real estate trustee
Freelancer

079 334 49 77 jh@hegglin-architektur.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Real estate valuer

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Management

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Photographer and videographer

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Real Estate Sales in Training

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch

Alexandra Lang

Real estate agent

058 510 95 87 al@hegglingroup.ch

Diana Huber

Real estate agent

058 510 95 77 dh@hegglingroup.ch

Cedric Zimmermann

Back Office Real Estate Sales in Training

058 510 95 82 cz@hegglingroup.ch

Nadine Figueiredo

Back Office

058 510 95 71 nf@hegglingroup.ch

Warum Sie Ihre Immobilie zum Verkehrswert anbieten sollten

Der Verkehrswert einer Immobilie, auch Marktwert genannt, steht am Ende einer professionellen Wertermittlung. Der Verkehrswert ist demnach der errechnete Wert, zu dem eine Immobilie sehr wahrscheinlich veräußert werden kann.

Er fließt in der Regel als Angebotspreis in Immobilienanzeigen und Exposés ein. Möglicherweise kann noch ein Zuschlag in Höhe von etwa zehn Prozent aufgeschlagen werden, der als Verhandlungsspielraum dient. Auch wenn Sie Ihre Immobilie in Eigenregie verkaufen möchten, sollten Sie sich bei ihrem Angebotspreis an diesem Verkehrswert orientieren.

Es gibt allerdings Ausnahmen. In ländlichen und strukturschwachen Gebieten mit einem hohen Immobilienangebot bei geringer Nachfrage, sollten Sie Ihr Objekt gegebenenfalls unterhalb des Verkehrswertes anbieten.

Umgekehrt werden in Ballungsregionen mit hoher Immobiliennachfrage oft die Verkehrswerte von Interessenten gegenseitig überboten. Es kann also sein, dass mehrere Suchende partout die Immobilie haben wollen und Ihnen als Verkäufer beziehungsweise dem vermittelnden Makler eine Summe anbieten, die den Verkehrswert weit übersteigt. Daran ist an sich nichts verwerflich und Sie können sich über einen höheren Erlös freuen.

Ein Problem kann allerdings entstehen, wenn die Bank des Höchstbietenden die Immobilienfinanzierung ablehnt. Denn die Institute vergeben nur Kredite in Anlehnung an den Verkehrswert. Bei Gebäuden, die zu einem überhöhten Preis über die Theke gehen sollen, muss der Käufer diese Differenz aus angesparten Eigenmitteln begleichen. Daher sollten Sie sich, falls es zu einer solchen Bieterschlacht kommt, bei jedem Bieter rückversichern, dass er seine Traumimmobilie tatsächlich finanzieren kann. Sie sollten sich hierbei eine vorläufige Finanzierungszusage des Interessenten zeigen lassen sowie Kontoauszüge, welche die Höhe seiner Eigenmittel belegen.

Sie wollen den Verkehrswert Ihrer Immobilie ermitteln oder brauchen Hilfe beim Verkauf? Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt.

Foto: txking

Verkauft! – An den Meistbietenden

Viele Eigentümer bieten ihre Immobilie zu einem höheren Preis an, um Verhandlungsspielraum zu haben. Doch gerade wird wegen des zu hohen Preises kein Käufer gefunden. Die Immobilie steht zu lange zum Verkauf. Interessenten werden skeptisch. […]

Weiterlesen

Warum es keine gute Idee ist, den Preis zu hoch anzusetzen

Gehen Sie mit einem zu hohen Angebotspreis an den Markt, kann es sein, dass potenzielle Käufer um die Immobilie einen Bogen machen und keine Besichtigungstermine vereinbaren. Denn Interessenten kennen den Markt und seine Preise sehr […]

Weiterlesen

So verhandeln Sie den richten Preis

Den Wert einer Immobilie zu ermitteln, ist eine Sache. Den gewünschten Preis in einer Verhandlung mit dem potenziellen Käufer umzusetzen, eine ganz andere. Ist es besser einen zu hohen Preis anzugeben, um eine gute Verhandlungsbasis […]

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Christine Hegglin Schorderet

Inhaberin / Geschäftsleiterin
Eidg. dipl. Betriebsökonomin FH CAS Immobilienschätzerin FH

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architekt HTL
Eidg. dipl. Immobilientreuhänder
Freelancer

041 755 34 50 079 334 49 77 jh@hegglingroup.ch

Helene Grüter

Immobilienexpertin

058 510 95 72 075 432 33 95 hg@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Steiner

Immobilienexperte

058 510 95 71 079 529 38 42 kst@hegglingroup.ch

Nico Wiatrowski

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 73 079 752 60 57 nw@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Rochelle Strohschneider

Immobilienvermarkterin

058 510 95 75 079 101 96 44 rs@hegglingroup.ch

Petra Zen-Ruffinen

Assistentin Geschäftsleitung

058 510 95 77 pz@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Operations Manager

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Hans Schuppli

Kundenberater

058 510 95 80 hs@hegglingroup.ch

Miro Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung

058 510 95 76 mh@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Immobilienfotograf

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Christian Odermatt

Verteiler

058 510 95 70

Sheila Sost

Projekt- und Prozessmanagerin (ab 10.05.2021)

058 510 95 82 ss@hegglingroup.ch

Kerstin Lang

Vertriebsassistentin Qualifizierungsteam (ab 01.06.2021)

058 510 95 83 kl@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung (ab 02.08.2021)

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch