How do I find the right lawyer?

Those who get divorced often need legal assistance. We tell you what you need to watch out for.

If you want to get divorced, you do not necessarily need to consult a lawyer. If you and your partner agree on how the separation should proceed, that no maintenance should be paid and that no gain should be divided, then you certainly do not need legal assistance. It is sufficient to conclude a divorce settlement with a notary. This can also stipulate, for example, the transfer of the property. In the end, this is much cheaper than a dispute in court, where legal fees are incurred in addition to lawyers' fees.

However, amicable settlements are the exception. Separation and divorce are usually accompanied by disputes. If there are joint children, the separation phase becomes even more complex because there are also questions about custody and access rights. In this case, you should definitely seek legal assistance from a lawyer who specialises in divorce or family law, or from a family law specialist. In addition to questions of maintenance, this often also involves the joint property and the question of who should continue to live in it, who should move out and where the children will live in the future.

In Germany, about 150,000 marriages are divorced every year. There are 9,685 specialist lawyers for family law available for this. This makes this specialist area the second largest after labour law, with 10,265 licensed lawyers (source: Federal Bar Association; figures for 2017). The number of all admitted lawyers has increased significantly in recent years, from 56,638 to 163,772 between 1990 and 2016. With this abundance, it should not be a problem to find an expert in your area.

When looking for a divorce lawyer, you can listen to your circle of friends and acquaintances. Perhaps someone has already needed a lawyer for a family dispute or divorce and has had good experiences. A divorce lawyer does not necessarily have to be a specialist lawyer for family law; lawyers without this additional qualification who have specialised in this field of law for many years can also provide professional legal assistance.

You should check your potential lawyer's website to see how long he has been dealing with divorce cases, whether he has a lot of legal information on this subject area, publishes recent judgements on this area of law on his homepage etc.

Of course, the chemistry between you and your potential legal advisor should also be right. You will certainly be able to assess this during a non-binding initial consultation. A divorce is a crisis situation with many ups and downs, so mutual trust is essential.

Besides the many things you have to take care of in this difficult situation, you don't have time to sell your property? Contact us now, we will be happy to do it for you.

Photo: Rawpixel

Rate your property now!

Free of charge | Non-binding

What happens to the current funding?

Often, the property has not yet been paid off at the time of the divorce. Those who signed the loan agreement are responsible for servicing the property loan. These are often both spouses. This is because the financing bank reduces the risk [...].

Read more

What am I entitled to in the event of a divorce?

If the spouses have not concluded a marriage contract and agreed, for example, on the separation of property or modified gains, the statutory matrimonial property regime of the community of accrued gains applies (§§ 1363 ff. BGB). In the event of a divorce, there is an equalisation of gains. This [...]

Read more

Real estate in divorce: These are your options

When couples get divorced and own a joint property, the big question arises: What happens to it now? The answer is not always easy and depends on many factors. Does the couple have children, [...]

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion

Christine Hegglin

Owner

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architect HTL
Federally qualified real estate trustee
Freelancer

079 334 49 77 jh@hegglin-architektur.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Real estate valuer

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Management

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Photographer and videographer

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Real Estate Sales in Training

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch

Alexandra Lang

Real estate agent

058 510 95 87 al@hegglingroup.ch

Diana Huber

Real estate agent

058 510 95 77 dh@hegglingroup.ch

Cedric Zimmermann

Back Office Real Estate Sales in Training

058 510 95 82 cz@hegglingroup.ch

Nadine Figueiredo

Back Office

058 510 95 71 nf@hegglingroup.ch

Wie finde ich den richtigen Anwalt?

Wer sich scheiden lässt, braucht dabei oft rechtlichen Beistand. Wir verraten, worauf Sie achten müssen.

Wenn Sie sich scheiden lassen wollen, müssen Sie nicht zwangsweise einen Anwalt hinzuziehen. Falls Sie sich mit Ihrem Partner einig sind, wie die Trennung verlaufen soll, dass kein Unterhalt gezahlt und kein Zugewinn aufgeteilt werden soll, dann benötigen Sie mitnichten juristischen Beistand. Es reicht, einen Scheidungsfolgen-Vergleich beim Notar abzuschließen. Darin kann beispielsweise auch die Übertragung der Immobilie festgelegt werden. Im Endeffekt ist dies sehr viel günstiger als eine Auseinandersetzung vor Gericht, wo neben Anwalts- zudem Gerichtskosten anfallen.

Einvernehmliche Einigungen sind jedoch die Ausnahme. Meistens werden Trennung und Scheidung von Streit begleitet. Gibt es gemeinsame Kinder gestaltet, sich die Trennungsphase noch komplexer, weil Fragen zu Sorge- und Umgangsrecht hinzukommen. Dann sollten Sie sich auf jeden Fall juristischen Beistand bei einem auf Scheidungen oder Familienrecht spezialisierten Anwalt beziehungsweise einem Fachanwalt für Familienrecht holen. Neben Fragen des Unterhalts geht es dabei häufig auch um die gemeinsame Immobilie und die Frage, wer darin weiter leben soll, wer auszieht und wo die Kinder künftig wohnen.

In Deutschland werden jedes Jahr etwa 150.000 Ehen geschieden. Hierfür stehen 9.685 Fachanwälte für Familienrecht bereit. Damit ist dieser Fachbereich nach dem Arbeitsrecht mit 10.265 zugelassenen Juristen der zweitgrößte Fachbereich (Quelle: Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer; Zahlen für 2017). Dabei hat sich die Zahl aller zugelassenen Anwälte in den zurückliegenden Jahren stark erhöht, zwischen 1990 und 2016 von 56.638 auf 163.772. Bei dieser Fülle sollte es kein Problem sein, einen Experten in Ihrer Nähe zu finden.

Bei der Suche nach einem Scheidungsanwalt können Sie in Ihrem Freundes- und Bekanntenkreis nachhören. Vielleicht hat schon jemand für eine Familienstreitigkeit oder Scheidung einen Juristen benötigt und gute Erfahrungen gesammelt. Bei einem Scheidungsanwalt muss es sich nicht zwangsweise um einen Fachanwalt für Familienrecht handeln, auch Juristen ohne diese Zusatzqualifikation, die sich seit vielen Jahren auf dieses Rechtsgebiet spezialisiert haben, können professionellen juristischen Beistand leisten.

Sie sollten die Website Ihres potenziellen Anwalts daraufhin prüfen, wie lange er mit Scheidungsfällen betraut ist, ob er viele juristische Informationen zu diesem Themengebiet hat, aktuelle Urteile zu diesem Rechtsgebiet auf seiner Homepage publiziert etc.

Natürlich sollte auch die Chemie zwischen Ihnen und Ihrem potenziellen juristischen Berater stimmen. Bei einem unverbindlichen ersten Beratungsgespräch werden Sie dies sicher einschätzen können. Eine Scheidung ist eine Krisensituation mit vielen Auf- und Ab-Bewegungen, da ist gegenseitiges Vertrauen essentiell.

Neben den vielen Dingen, um die Sie sich in dieser schwierigen Situation kümmern müssen, haben Sie keine Zeit für den Verkauf Ihrer Immobilie? Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt, wir übernehmen das gerne für Sie.

Foto: Rawpixel

Was steht mir bei einer Scheidung zu?

Sofern die Ehepartner keinen Ehevertrag geschlossen und darin beispielsweise Gütertrennung oder einen modifizierten Zugewinn vereinbart haben, gilt der gesetzliche Güterstand der Zugewinngemeinschaft (§§ 1363 ff. BGB). Bei einer Scheidung kommt es dann zum Zugewinnausgleich. Dies […]

Weiterlesen

Was passiert mit der laufenden Finanzierung?

Häufig ist die Immobilie bei der Scheidung noch nicht abbezahlt. Für die Bedienung des Immobilienkredits stehen diejenigen gerade, die den Darlehensvertrag unterschrieben haben. Dies sind häufig beide Ehepartner. Denn die finanzierende Bank mindert das Risiko […]

Weiterlesen

Immobilie in der Scheidung: Das sind Ihre Möglichkeiten

Wenn Paare sich scheiden lassen und eine gemeinsame Immobilie besitzen, stellt sich die große Frage: Was passiert jetzt damit? Die Antwort ist nicht immer einfach und hängt von vielen Faktoren ab. Hat das Paar Kinder, […]

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Christine Hegglin Schorderet

Inhaberin / Geschäftsleiterin
Eidg. dipl. Betriebsökonomin FH CAS Immobilienschätzerin FH

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architekt HTL
Eidg. dipl. Immobilientreuhänder
Freelancer

041 755 34 50 079 334 49 77 jh@hegglingroup.ch

Helene Grüter

Immobilienexpertin

058 510 95 72 075 432 33 95 hg@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Steiner

Immobilienexperte

058 510 95 71 079 529 38 42 kst@hegglingroup.ch

Nico Wiatrowski

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 73 079 752 60 57 nw@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Rochelle Strohschneider

Immobilienvermarkterin

058 510 95 75 079 101 96 44 rs@hegglingroup.ch

Petra Zen-Ruffinen

Assistentin Geschäftsleitung

058 510 95 77 pz@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Operations Manager

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Hans Schuppli

Kundenberater

058 510 95 80 hs@hegglingroup.ch

Miro Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung

058 510 95 76 mh@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Immobilienfotograf

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Christian Odermatt

Verteiler

058 510 95 70

Sheila Sost

Projekt- und Prozessmanagerin (ab 10.05.2021)

058 510 95 82 ss@hegglingroup.ch

Kerstin Lang

Vertriebsassistentin Qualifizierungsteam (ab 01.06.2021)

058 510 95 83 kl@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung (ab 02.08.2021)

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch