How do I stay fit in old age?

The topic of health is becoming increasingly important in old age. importance in old age. Anyone who does not take good care of his or her body will feel this much more quickly than in younger years. The good thing is it is never too late for fitness. But what are the real benefits of sport in old age and which types of sport are best suited for seniors?

The effects that regular exercise has on the ageing process, have been proven by numerous studies. Together with a balanced diet nutrition, it can lead to a significantly increased sense of well-being and a youthful and youthful vitality even in old age - and this is true not only for people who have been active in sports all their lives, but also for seniors seniors who take up sport later in life. Regular exercise has a positive effect on both the body and the mind. In addition to physical complaints such as cardiovascular diseases or overweight overweight, it also reduces the risk of depression.

The World Health Organisation therefore recommends 150 minutes of moderate exercise per week. exercise per week. The word "moderate" plays a key role here. Because not every type of sport is suitable for everyone as they get older. Depending on Depending on your state of health, you may find certain movements or you may need to take it easy on your joints, for example. That's why it's important to listen to your body and not to overtax yourself. overexert yourself. In principle, you can do both strength and endurance sports. endurance sports, but you should be careful not to overdo it right away, not to put yourself under too much strain straight away.

Before you start training, you should talk to your doctor or a professional trainer. or a professional trainer. Many types of sport are also are also subsidised by the health insurance fund, including not only physiotherapy gymnastics and functional training, but also back fitness, yoga and other courses and training in fitness studios. Exactly what is subsidised depends on the depends on the health insurance fund. It is therefore advisable to enquire beforehand.

With the right advice, you can choose a sports programme that is individually tailored to you, that is tailored to your individual needs and is financially supported. financially. It is also important, however, that you have a good doctor who can advise you on health issues. In the next chapter, we will look at finding a doctor in your area. surroundings.

Rate your property now!

Free of charge | Non-binding

How to find support for household and garden in old age

When you moved into your own home with your family, you were full of energy and drive. Unfortunately, that has changed a little in the meantime, and the household chores and garden maintenance are giving you [...]

Read more

How to find the right doctor in your neighbourhood

As you get older, regular visits to the doctor become more and more important. But it is often difficult to find a doctor nearby who can offer a timely appointment and with whom you feel comfortable. Here you can read [...]

Read more

Studying in old age - you never stop learning

When retirement is slowly but surely approaching, many people start thinking about more than just their housing situation. In addition to the question of whether one's own property is still the right one for old age, there are also quite [...]

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion

Christine Hegglin

Owner

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architect HTL
Federally qualified real estate trustee
Freelancer

079 334 49 77 jh@hegglin-architektur.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Real estate valuer

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Management

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Photographer and videographer

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Alexandra Lang

Real estate agent

058 510 95 87 al@hegglingroup.ch

Diana Huber

Real estate agent

058 510 95 77 dh@hegglingroup.ch

Nadine Figueiredo

Back Office

058 510 95 71 nf@hegglingroup.ch

Cristina Coletti

Real estate agent

058 510 95 83 cc@hegglingroup.ch

Wie bleibe ich im Alter fit?

Das Thema Gesundheit nimmt im Alter einen immer größeren Stellenwert ein. Wer mit seinem Körper nicht gut umgeht, der bekommt das wesentlich schneller zu spüren als in jungen Jahren. Das Gute ist: Für Fitness ist es nie zu spät. Doch was bringt Sport im Alter wirklich und welche Sportarten eignen sich für Senioren am besten?

Die Effekte, die regelmäßiger Sport auf den Alterungsprozess hat, sind durch zahlreiche Studien belegt. Zusammen mit einer ausgewogenen Ernährung kann er zu einem erheblich gesteigerten Wohlbefinden und einer jugendlichen Vitalität auch im hohen Alter führen – das gilt nicht nur für Menschen die ihr Leben lang sportlich aktiv waren, sondern auch für Senioren, die erst später mit dem Sport beginnen. Regelmäßige Bewegung wirkt sich sowohl auf den Körper, als auch auf den Geist positiv aus. Neben physischen Beschwerden wie Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen oder Übergewicht, verringert sich auch das Risiko einer Depression.

Die Weltgesundheitsorganisation empfiehlt daher 150 Minuten moderaten Sport pro Woche. Das Wort „moderat“ spielt hier eine Schlüsselrolle. Denn im Alter eignet sich nicht jede Sportart für jeden. Abhängig von Ihrem gesundheitlichen Zustand fallen Ihnen bestimmte Bewegungen vielleicht schwer oder Sie müssen zum Beispiel Ihre Gelenke schonen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, auf den eigenen Körper zu hören und sich nicht zu überfordern. Grundsätzlich können Sie sowohl Kraftsport als auch Ausdauersport betreiben, allerdings sollten Sie dabei darauf achten, sich nicht sofort zu viel zuzumuten.

Bevor Sie mit dem Training beginnen, sollten Sie mit Ihrem Arzt oder einem professionellen Trainer sprechen. Viele Sportarten werden außerdem von der Krankenkasse gefördert, dazu zählen nicht nur Krankengymnastik und Funktionstraining, sondern auch Rückenfitness, Yoga und weitere Kurse und Trainings in Fitnessstudios. Was genau gefördert wird, hängt von der Krankenkasse ab. Daher empfiehlt es sich, hier vorher nachzufragen.

Mit der richtigen Beratung entscheiden Sie sich für ein Sportangebot, dass individuell auf Sie zugeschnitten ist und noch dazu finanziell gefördert wird. Wichtig ist dabei jedoch auch, dass Sie einen guten Arzt in der Nähe haben, der Sie in gesundheitlichen Fragen berät. Im nächsten Kapitel beschäftigen wir uns daher mit der Ärztesuche in Ihrer Umgebung.

Studieren im Alter – man lernt nie aus

Wenn es langsam, aber sicher auf den Ruhestand zugeht, machen viele Menschen sich nicht nur in puncto Wohnsituation Gedanken. Neben der Frage, ob die eigene Immobilie im Alter noch die passende ist, kommen auch ganz […]

Weiterlesen

So finden Sie im Alter Unterstützung für Haushalt und Garten

Als Sie Ihr Eigenheim einst mit Ihrer Familie bezogen haben, sprühten Sie noch vor Energie und Tatendrang. Das hat sich inzwischen leider ein wenig geändert, die Handgriffe im Haushalt und bei der Gartenpflege bereiten Ihnen […]

Weiterlesen

Wie Sie den richtigen Arzt in Ihrer Nachbarschaft finden

Mit zunehmendem Alter werden regelmäßige Arztbesuche immer wichtiger. Doch oftmals ist es schwierig, einen Arzt in der Nähe zu finden, der zeitnah einen Termin anbieten kann und bei dem Sie sich wohlfühlen. Hier lesen Sie, […]

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Christine Hegglin Schorderet

Inhaberin / Geschäftsleiterin
Eidg. dipl. Betriebsökonomin FH CAS Immobilienschätzerin FH

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architekt HTL
Eidg. dipl. Immobilientreuhänder
Freelancer

041 755 34 50 079 334 49 77 jh@hegglingroup.ch

Helene Grüter

Immobilienexpertin

058 510 95 72 075 432 33 95 hg@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Steiner

Immobilienexperte

058 510 95 71 079 529 38 42 kst@hegglingroup.ch

Nico Wiatrowski

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 73 079 752 60 57 nw@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Rochelle Strohschneider

Immobilienvermarkterin

058 510 95 75 079 101 96 44 rs@hegglingroup.ch

Petra Zen-Ruffinen

Assistentin Geschäftsleitung

058 510 95 77 pz@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Operations Manager

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Hans Schuppli

Kundenberater

058 510 95 80 hs@hegglingroup.ch

Miro Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung

058 510 95 76 mh@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Immobilienfotograf

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Christian Odermatt

Verteiler

058 510 95 70

Sheila Sost

Projekt- und Prozessmanagerin (ab 10.05.2021)

058 510 95 82 ss@hegglingroup.ch

Kerstin Lang

Vertriebsassistentin Qualifizierungsteam (ab 01.06.2021)

058 510 95 83 kl@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung (ab 02.08.2021)

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch