How to get the best price for your property

Determining the value of a property is one thing. It is quite another to negotiate the desired price with the potential buyer. Is it better to quote a price that is too high in order to have a good basis for negotiation or should you rather start small and hope that the prospective buyers will outbid each other?

Before you start price negotiations, it is important that you know exactly how much your property is worth. You should have the value estimated by an expert in order to be able to defend it confidently in a negotiation. However, you should not take this value as a basis for negotiation, but rather consider a suitable price strategy. Owners often make the mistake of setting the price too high in order to have a large negotiating margin. This tactic is problematic, however, because a price that is too high makes the offer appear dubious and deters prospective buyers. Currently, demand on the real estate market is very high. Therefore, it is much more advisable to choose a sales value that is lower than the real value and thus get various prospective buyers to bid. Alternatively, you can also opt for the strategy of a moderate price. This is only slightly above the real value and is thus perceived as fair. This strategy leads to a short negotiation period and a sales price with which both parties are satisfied in the end.

As in any negotiation, it is important to appear confident when negotiating the price of a property. Often clients specifically pick up on the shortcomings of your property and hope to achieve a reduction in the price. Therefore, you should know all possible weak points and deal with them openly from the beginning. This way it will be clear that you have already taken these deficiencies into account in your price calculation. For someone who has little negotiating experience and is also not particularly familiar with the real estate market, it can sometimes be difficult to always bring up the right arguments and not let the persistent enquiries of prospective buyers throw you off your game.

Therefore, it usually makes sense to leave the price negotiations to a professional marketer who knows exactly how to deal with buyers and is well informed about the market. In addition, thorough preparation for the negotiation meeting is necessary, for which most sellers have little time in their daily lives.

Are you still unsure about the best negotiation strategy for your property and would prefer to hire a professional? Contact us now without obligation. We will be happy to advise you.

Photo: © Andrew_Rybalko

Rate your property now!

Free of charge | Non-binding

How to take the best real estate photos

In view of the high demand, many think that their property will sell quickly even with bad photos. But bad photos often lead to unnecessary viewings, where prospective buyers say: "I imagined that differently." And [...]

Read more

What you need to know about the energy certificate

Basically, anyone who wants to sell or rent out a house or flat needs an energy certificate. If the energy certificate is missing at the time of viewing or if the requirements of the legislator are violated, fines of up to 15,000 euros may be imposed. [...]

Read more

How to create the perfect exposé

With a professional exposé, the chances of getting a good price can be increased and viewing appointments can be saved. Private sellers often miss out on money because they do not reach potential buyers due to errors in the exposé. With the [...]

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion

Christine Hegglin

Owner

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architect HTL
Federally qualified real estate trustee
Freelancer

079 334 49 77 jh@hegglin-architektur.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Real estate valuer

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Management

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Photographer and videographer

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Alexandra Lang

Real estate agent

058 510 95 87 al@hegglingroup.ch

Diana Huber

Real estate agent

058 510 95 77 dh@hegglingroup.ch

Nadine Figueiredo

Back Office

058 510 95 71 nf@hegglingroup.ch

Cristina Coletti

Real estate agent

058 510 95 83 cc@hegglingroup.ch

So erzielen Sie den besten Preis für Ihre Immobilie

Den Wert einer Immobilie zu ermitteln, ist eine Sache. Den gewünschten Preis in einer Verhandlung mit dem potenziellen Käufer umzusetzen, eine ganz andere. Ist es besser einen zu hohen Preis anzugeben, um eine gute Verhandlungsbasis zu haben oder sollten Sie lieber klein ansetzen und hoffen, dass die Kaufinteressenten sich überbieten?

Bevor Sie in die Preisverhandlungen starten, ist es wichtig, dass Sie selbst genau wissen, wie viel Ihre Immobilie wert ist. Den Wert sollten Sie von einem Experten schätzen lassen, um ihn in einer Verhandlung souverän verteidigen zu können. Allerdings sollten Sie diesen Wert nicht als Verhandlungsbasis nehmen, sondern sich eine passende Preisstrategie überlegen. Eigentümer machen häufig den Fehler, den Preis zu hoch anzusetzen, um einen großen Verhandlungsspielraum zu haben. Diese Taktik ist jedoch problematisch, da ein zu hoher Preis das Angebot unseriös erscheinen lässt und Interessenten abschreckt. Aktuell ist die Nachfrage auf dem Immobilienmarkt sehr hoch. Deshalb bietet es sich viel eher an einen Verkaufswert zu wählen, der unter dem Realwert liegt und verschiedene Kaufinteressenten so zum Bieten bringt. Alternativ können Sie auch auf die Strategie des moderaten Preises setzen. Dieser liegt nur knapp über dem Realwert und wird somit als fair empfunden. Diese Strategie führt zu einer kurzen Verhandlungsdauer und einem Verkaufspreis, mit dem am Ende beide Parteien zufrieden sind.

Wie in jeder Verhandlung ist es auch in der Verhandlung um den Immbolienpreis wichtig, selbstsicher aufzutreten. Oftmals greifen Kunden gezielt die Mängel an Ihrer Immobilie auf und hoffen, dadurch eine Senkung des Preises erzielen zu können. Deshalb sollten Sie alle möglichen Schwachstellen kennen und damit von Anfang an offen umgehen. So wird klar, dass Sie diese Mängel in Ihrer Preisberechnung bereits berücksichtigt haben. Für jemanden, der wenig Verhandlungserfahrung hat und sich zudem nicht besonders gut auf dem Immobilienmarkt auskennt, kann es mitunter schwierig sein, immer die richtigen Argumente zu bringen und sich nicht von den hartnäckigen Nachfragen der Kaufinteressenten aus dem Konzept bringen zu lassen.

Deshalb ist es meist sinnvoll, die Preisverhandlungen einem professionellen Markler zu überlassen, der genau weiß, wie er mit Käufern umgehen muss und bestens über den Markt informiert ist. Zudem ist schließlich auch eine gründliche Vorbereitung auf das Verhandlungssgespräch notwendig, für die die meisten Verkäufer im Alltag nur wenig Zeit haben.

Sie sind sich noch unsicher, wie die beste Verhandlungsstrategie bei Ihrer Immobilie aussieht und möchten lieber einen Profi engagieren? Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt unverbindlich. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Foto: © Andrew_Rybalko

8 Tipps für eine erfolgreiche Besichtigung

Interessenten für Immobilien gibt es derzeit viele. Sorgen dahingehend, ob sich rasch ein passender Käufer finden wird, sind also nicht angebracht. Weil die Nachfrage stark ist, mehren sich die Anfragen. Um keine Massenbesichtigungen machen zu […]

Weiterlesen

Brauchen wir einen Makler?

Viele Eigentümer unterschätzen den großen Aufwand, der mit dem Verkauf auf sie zukommt. Er frisst viel Zeit und führt bei schlechter Vorbereitung im schlimmsten Fall zu Vermögensverlusten. Immobilienportale im Internet können den Eindruck vermitteln, der […]

Weiterlesen

Wie Sie das perfekte Exposé erstellen

Mit einem professionellen Exposé lassen sich die Chancen auf einen guten Preis durchaus erhöhen und Besichtigungstermine ersparen. Privatverkäufer lassen sich oft Geld entgehen, weil sie durch Fehler im Exposé mögliche Käufer nicht erreichen. Mit den […]

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Christine Hegglin Schorderet

Inhaberin / Geschäftsleiterin
Eidg. dipl. Betriebsökonomin FH CAS Immobilienschätzerin FH

058 510 95 70 ch@hegglingroup.ch

Joe Hegglin

Architekt HTL
Eidg. dipl. Immobilientreuhänder
Freelancer

041 755 34 50 079 334 49 77 jh@hegglingroup.ch

Helene Grüter

Immobilienexpertin

058 510 95 72 075 432 33 95 hg@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Steiner

Immobilienexperte

058 510 95 71 079 529 38 42 kst@hegglingroup.ch

Nico Wiatrowski

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 73 079 752 60 57 nw@hegglingroup.ch

Kurt Thomas Egli

Immobilienvermarkter

058 510 95 74 079 729 22 05 ke@hegglingroup.ch

Rochelle Strohschneider

Immobilienvermarkterin

058 510 95 75 079 101 96 44 rs@hegglingroup.ch

Petra Zen-Ruffinen

Assistentin Geschäftsleitung

058 510 95 77 pz@hegglingroup.ch

Gregor Speck

Operations Manager

058 510 95 78 gs@hegglingroup.ch

Hans Schuppli

Kundenberater

058 510 95 80 hs@hegglingroup.ch

Miro Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung

058 510 95 76 mh@hegglingroup.ch

Marco Bordonaro

Immobilienfotograf

058 510 95 81 mb@hegglingroup.ch

Christian Odermatt

Verteiler

058 510 95 70

Sheila Sost

Projekt- und Prozessmanagerin (ab 10.05.2021)

058 510 95 82 ss@hegglingroup.ch

Kerstin Lang

Vertriebsassistentin Qualifizierungsteam (ab 01.06.2021)

058 510 95 83 kl@hegglingroup.ch

Manon Hauser

Back Office Immobilienverkauf in Ausbildung (ab 02.08.2021)

058 510 95 84 mlh@hegglingroup.ch